Advisory Board

The purpose of the institute’s advisory board is to assist the program faculty to be current with the field of practice in the design and implementation of the curriculum, recruitment and selection of students, and administration of the program. The committee has a significant influence on the program’s activities through their advice and counsel. The membership is selected from several constituencies including alumni, preceptors, healthcare CEOs and other senior positions.


J. Craig Honaman, Chair
principal, H&H Consulting Partners
William Alexander, MD
chief medical officer, Amerigroup RealSolutions in Healthcare, Georgia
Deborah Armstrong
president & CEO, Rockdale Medical Center
William H. Boling
attorney at law
Edward J. Bonn
enterprise vice president, Southeast Region, CareLogistics LLC
Louise Bryde
principal, Stroudwater Associates
Gareth Clarke
CEO, IrriMax Corporation
Gary R. Colberg
president and CEO, Southeast Georgia Health System
Keith Cox
director, State Government, Deloitte Consulting LLP
Mike Dendy
president & CEO, Advanced Medical Pricing Solutions, Inc.
Beth Finnerty
president, Skyland Trail
Sandra Fryhofer, MD
Bill Hamilton
director, Business Development, Trinity Hospital of Augusta
John Haupert
CEO, Grady Health System
Richard Howerton, III
president & CEO, VHA Georgia
Alfred Martin, MD
Anne Meisner
president and CEO, Cancer Treatment Centers of America
A.C. Myers
CEO, The Myers Group/SPH Analytics
Larry Patrick
partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Glenn Pearson
principal, Pearson HealthTech Insights, LLC
Neil Pruitt
chairman & CEO, Pruitt Health
Dave Ross, ScD
director, Public Health Informatics Institute, The Task Force for Global Health
Joseph D. Sansone
chairman & CEO, Pediatria HealthCare for Kids
Candice Saunders
president and CEO, WellStar
Kurt Stuenkel
president & CEO, Floyd Medical Center
Sam Thrower, FACHE
vice president, Revenue Cycle Strategic Client Management
Larry Tyler
chairman emeritus, Tyler & Company/Jackson Healthcare
Alan Urech
managing partner, Stoney River Capital Partners, LLC
Dennis L. White
president & CEO, Alliant GMCF
Pat Williams
president, McKenzie Daniels & Associates, LLC
board chair, TAG Health Society
board chair, Institute for Healthcare Information Technology (IHIT)
Joseph S. Wilson Jr. MD
chairman/CEO, Mag Mutual Insurance Company
Tom Wohlford
healthcare business development leader, Trane Corporation
Philip R. Wolfe
president & CEO, Gwinnett Health System>

Chair Emeriti

Robert R. Moore
former founder, Gates Moore & Company
Louise Bryde
principal, Stroudwater Associates
Brue Chandler
former president, St. Joseph’s/Atlanta
Bernie Brown
former CEO, Promina Health System
W. Dan Barker
former vice chancellor, Health Affairs, Emory Health System

Ex-Officio Members
(IHA Director and Faculty)

Andrew Sumner, Sc.D.
director, associate professor and Joe Taylor Chair of Health Administration
Craig Tindal
president, Health Administration Alumni Board
Jay Hutchins
president, Future Healthcare Executives (FHE), IHA/RCB